Tuesday, April 21, 2015


We have been able to continue to ship the remainder of the flat rate packages for the time being. But all orders from here on out will not be shipped with the flat rate envelopes.

In the meantime, we are excited to say we have set up a temporary feature for shipping on our website. This is available until we update our website next month with it's updated look and features. We hope this makes shopping easier for you. 

Please note, at this time it does not reflect the Regional A and B boxes as well as medium and large flat rates. But shipping is pretty close with those priority mail rates and this should help quite a bit compared to the system we used previously. As always, any overages will be refunded if needed. Again, this is a temporary fix until the update is fully completed on May 8th.

Saturday, April 18, 2015

USPS Flat Rate Envelopes-UPDATED

We feel like screaming at the top of our lungs. We came back from a run to our local post office this morning only to find out, that all packages that are in the flat rate envelopes have been rejected and are no longer being accepted as of 4 weeks ago and are either to be rejected or returned to the sender unless they are completely flat.

We checked our po box to see if any came back and sure enough, there were quite a few. All packages that went out last week are going to be reshipped in the correct boxes and everyone will be receiving new tracking numbers as e receive them back. We apologize for the HUGE inconvenience this has caused everyone and ask that you please be patient while we do this. 

This should not take us too long to repackage the orders, but may take a few days for your packages to be returned to us if it hasn't already. We will also be sending out a mass email informing everyone of this.

We cannot tell you how many times we have received items like this and have shipped without issue, as far as we knew it was not a problem. We were never told we couldn't after all this time we have been shipping in this manner.

We feel this may be the reason we have had such a huge problem with USPS and the delay on shipping that reflects on us as a business.

This also means we can no longer ship for a flat rate up to 6 jars to our international customers.

Per usps.com:

Note: Flat Rate prices are available when material is sent in a USPS-produced Flat Rate Envelope or Box. When sealing a Flat Rate Box or Flat Rate Envelope, the container flaps must be able to close within the normal folds. Tape may be applied to the flaps and seams to reinforce the container; provided the design of the container is not enlarged by opening the sides and the container is not reconstructed in any way.  

Other than this bit of information, we could not find anything else in regards to exact thickness of the flat rate envelopes in the domestic mail manual regarding flat rate eligibility. There is clearly no rule with regards to thickness. If anyone has any other information, please feel free to email us. Rest assured, we will continue to look into this. We have been finding conflicting information all over the internet about some post offices not accepting while others do. We will also be putting in a call to USPS on Monday as again, as far as we know there are no restrictions on this type of shipping.

And if it is deemed that these packages are acceptable, we will be opening a consumer affairs case against the postmaster.

Anyhow, because of this, we acted quickly and are currently in the process of switching our website over to another hosting company that offers real time shipping quotes.

Our designer has told us to expect to go live with this new "look" and shipping feature by May 8th. 

In the meantime, as always, we always refund shipping overages. Also, international customers, we will invoice you for correct shipping charges BEFORE your order ships.

Feel free to email us first before placing an order for shipping quotes.

Thank you for your patience and understanding during this frustrating time.

Thursday, April 16, 2015


We are so excited to announce we have completed nearly 100 orders from both the shop and etsy that was placed while we were on vacation/hiatus!  Yay!!!

Now our current turn around time is at 2-3 business days. This weekend I will be updating all inventory and adding more items to the website. Still working on the etsy issue and should have it resolved soon.

We thank you for your patronage and your patience!

Tuesday, April 14, 2015


We are having a few issues with our etsy shop at the moment. In the meantime, all orders are still being processed and we will update tracking as they leave. Our website is still open and you may place orders there for the time being. We will be updating the website this week to reflect current inventory.

The etsy shop will be updated asap as well.

Thank you!


Monday, April 13, 2015

We are back!

We are back from our 4 week vacation!  The shop and website will be updated this evening. All orders placed during the vacation will be processed and shipped as quickly as possible.

Lori will be working on convos and emails by this evening.

Thank you to everyone for their patience while we took a much needed break!

Happy Spring!!!